Blogging Hiatus

I apologize to everyone who follows this blog for the extremely long time since an update. I am not just neglecting posts- I have been suffering from a chronic illness for many months and am still trying to get healthy and recover. When I finally return in the fall to the wonderful world of teaching art, (which I miss terribly, by the way) I will get this blog back up and running with updates on new art lessons I’ve been writing, student artwork, our experience with creating digital portfolios, classroom organization tips, and more. Stay tuned!

About Sarah DeWitt Brooks

I am an elementary art teacher for grades K-6 in Northern Virginia. I am trying to find the balance between creating lessons that are personally meaningful to my students while teaching and reinforcing 21st century skills and visual art skills and techniques. I am also interested in integrating technology for instruction and student artmaking in my classroom. On the side, I am a mixed media artist dabbling in drawing, painting, printmaking, art journaling and digital photography.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogging Hiatus

  1. Carla says:

    Just get yourself healthy sweetie! We will be here when you’re ready. So will work!

Leave a Reply

